Participating Universities

Joint Effort strives to bring together students from all over Europe  to collaborate virtually on contemporary political topics. Students from the following universities will participate in 2019:


OTH Regensburg (University of Applied Sciences Regensburg)

With around 11,500 students, OTH Regensburg is one of the biggest universities of applied sciences in Bavaria, Germany. It is located in the picturesque world hertiage city of Regensburg and offers a wide range of study programs with a high practical orientation. The Joint Effort Series is organized by students from the B.A. program “International Relations and Management”.

Visit the hompage or get an impression of OTH Regensburg in this video.


TEI of Crete (Technological Educational Institute of Crete)

The TEI of Crete has campuses in all major cities of the beautiful Greek island. It serves over 14,500 students and is connected to the OTH Regensburg through a long-lasting and mutually beneficial partnership.

Visit the hompage or get an impression of TEI of Crete in this video

Babeș-Bolyai University

The prestigious Babeș-Bolyai University is located in Cluj-Napoca, Romania. It offers study programs in three different languages (Romanian, Hungarian and German) and has over 44,000 students.

Visit the hompage or get more information about UBB in this video.

Rzeszow University of Technology

The Rzeszow University of Technology is located in south-east of Poland. It was founded 1951 and today has over 14,000 students. It offers study programs  in the area of engineering and management.

Visit the hompage or get an impression of the Rzeszow University of Technology in this video.

Universitat Pompeu Fabra

The Universitat Pompeu Fabra is located in the beautiful city of Barcelona. It offers study programs in the fields social sciences & humanties, health & life sciences and communication & information technologies. It serves over 12,000 students.

Visit the hompage or get an impression of Universitat Pompeu Fabra in this video.

University of Malta

The University of Malta is the only university of the state in the Mediterranean Sea. It is located in the city of Msida and offers a wide variety of courses, from Accountancy to Youth Studies. Today, it serves over 11,500 students in 14 faculties.

Visit the hompage or get an impression of the University of Malta in this video.